Sunday, April 11, 2021
Main Menu

Senate Elections 2018: Complete result party wise, province wise

ISLAMABAD, MAR 03 (DNA) – Polling for 52 vacant seats of Senate was held in the National Assembly and four provincial assemblies. According to the results, PML-N has become the majority party in the Upper House of the Parliament followed by the PPP. PTI is the third largest party.

Senate Elections 2018: Who Won Where

*PML-N *

Unofficial results show that the ruling PML-N has won as many as 15 seats from Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Islamabad.


The PPP has won 12 seats from Sindh and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa respectively.


Imran Khan’s Tehreek-e-Insaf has has won five Senate seats from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and one from Punjab.


The JUI-F has managed one seat each in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan.


The Jamaat-e-Islami has managed to elect one Senator from Khyber Pakhtunhwa


Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan must be disappointing with the results as the party has only got one seat from Sindh,.

*PML-F *

Pakistan Muslim League-Function won one Seat seat from Sindh.


In FATA, four independent candidates emerged as victorious by securing seat seats each.

*National Party*

The National Party got two candidates elected in the Senate from Balochistan.


Pakhtukhwa Milli Awami Party of Mahmood Khan Achakzai bagged two seats for the upper house of the Parliament.


Six seats reportedly went to PPP-backed independent candidates in Balochistan Assembly.

Comments are Closed