Wednesday, May 22, 2024
Main Menu

RCCI announced the results of executive committee

Raja Amir Iqbal elected unopposed RCCI president

ISLAMABAD, SEPT 11 (DNA) – The Rawalpindi Chamber of Commerce and Industry (RCCI) has announced the election results of its executive committee for the year 2016-17. The Election Commission which was comprised of Naveed Javed, Muhammad Tariq Butt and Syed Rizwan Haider Mashadi announced the results here on Saturday.

According to the details, elections were held for the executive committee which was constituted of ten members with five members each from the corporate member class and associate member class.


There were 29 candidates running for associate member class and 16 candidates for corporate member class.

Raja Amir Iqbal, Muhammad Nasir Mirza, Imran Sadiq Qureshi, Faisal Shahzad and Muhammad Hafeez Ahmad elected for the associate member class whereas Khawaja Abdul Rashid Waien, Zahid Latif Khan, Dr. Shimail Daud Arain, Muhammad Naeem and Afzaal Saeed Butt elected for the corporate member class.


RCCI President congratulated the newly elected executive committee and expressed hope that the committee will work for the betterment of traders and will be vocal for their rights. The election for officer-bearers will be held on Sept 19.


Final results of the election will be formally announced in the Annual General Meeting of the executive committee scheduled to be held on Sept 21.=DNA

Comments are Closed