Chief Editor: Ansar Mahmood Bhatti

PTI constitutes central finance board after chairman’s approval


ISLAMABAD, JUNE 12 (DNA) – Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has constituted its Central Finance Board (CFB) after formal approval of the party’s chairman Imran Khan.

A notification has been released regarding the establishment of a seven-member finance board which comprises seven members including Naeemul Haque, Sardar Azhar Tariq Khan (Secretary Finance), Arshad Dad (Secretary General), Siraj Ahmad (Financial Advisor), Atif Khan, Naseem-ur-Rehman and Jamal Ansari.

According to the notification, the latest decision was made under the party’s constitution after consultation with its chairman Imran Khan and PTI’s chief organiser Saifullah Niazi.

Earlier, the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) had dissolved all of its sub-organisation, positions and sections across the country following a notification released on June 2.

The notification was taken into effect immediately for all office bearers except few of top positions including Chairman Imran Khan and Vice Chairman Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Chief Organiser Saifullah Khan Niazi, Secretary Information Omar Sarfaraz Cheema, Secretary Finance Sardar Azhar Tariq Khan, Secretary General Arshad Dad and Secretary Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) Abdullah Riar.

The latest move was apparently taken in light of PTI’s reorganisation process promised by the higher leadership after winning general elections. = DNA


Comments are Closed