Monday, June 24, 2024
Main Menu

Four PML-Q lawmakers join PTI

ISLAMABAD, JUL 07 (DNA) – Former Members of National Assembly (MNA) Malik Nauman and Mazhar Hayat Qureshi and former Members of Provincial Assembly (MPA) Dewan Ikhlaq and Faiz Wattu among five lawmakers have joined Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Friday.

All four of the former elected representatives in the national and provincial assemblies quit Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid-e-Azam (PLM-Q) today. Former additional Inspector General (IG) Zafar Hayat Qureshi is among the five persons who have shifted their alliances.

Reportedly, the two MNAs and the two MPAs convened a meeting with party chairman Imran Khan in Nathia Gali and announced joining PTI.

On the occasion, Secretary General of PTI Jahangir Tareen claimed to have played a role that of a true opposition political party in Pakistan.

Tareen welcomed the freshly joined lawmakers in his brief address before the giving the podium to party chief Imran Khan.

Comments are Closed