Monday, May 27, 2024
Main Menu

EU presidency calendar till 2020

ISLAMABAD (DNA) -Followingis the EU presidency calendar till the year 2020. EU presidency is rotated every six months. Currently Ireland is holding the EU presidency while from Ist July 2013 Lithuania will assume the presidency of the European Union. On ist July 2013 EU member countries tally would reach 28 as Croatia will join the European Union.

EU Presidency Calendar

2008 Slovenia and France

2009 Czech Republic and Sweden

2010 Spain and Belgium
2011 Hungary and Poland

2012 Denmark and Cyprus
2013 Ireland and Lithuania

2014 Greece and Italy

2015 Latvia and Luxembourg
2016 Netherlands and Slovakia

2017 Malta and United Kingdom

2018 Estonia and Bulgaria

2019 Austria and Romania
2020 (January to June) Finland

Comments are Closed